Homecoming 2008

Homecoming Week was fun and everybody was looking forward to the game on Friday and the dance on Saturday. Mee too as everybody told me how much fun it would be and I was ready for it after my dresshopping on Monday. Hamilton won the game on Friday which took pressure from the football players and which made the dance even more enjoyable.

Our evening was quite fun and it wasn’t as formal as I expected it to be. Simply the music made that difference. As you can read in books about exchange years in America everybody is excited for the homecoming dance. Even I was excited when the group that I went to the dance with met at a friends house to make some pictures and to go out for dinner later.

After the pictures were taken we went to a pizza place, had dinner and went to the dance at Hamilton. It started at 7p.m. and ended at 11p.m. It was really much fun and one of the experiences in the States that I won’t forget.

1 Response to “Homecoming 2008”


  1. 1 Sarah October 11, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Hi dani,

    freut mich ÜBELST, dass es dir dort so gut gefällt.ich bin voll neidisch auf euer Wetter dort. Auf allen Bilder scheint die Sonne. Das ist fast so viel wie bei uns zu Hause im ganzen Jahr.=) Außerdem wär ich gern beim Homecoming dabei gewesen. Ich freu mich auf jeden Fall schon auf deine nächsten Berichte. nein, ich warte sehnsüchtig darauf.
    Viel Spaß und viele Grüße aus unserm kalten Deutschland.

    Sarah

    P.S. Jetzt muss ich fast immer mit Alex Kaffee holen gehen.=))


Leave a Reply

I take my chance…

Dank des Parlamentarischen Patenschafts Programms werde ich tatsächlich ein Jahr in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika verbringen. Hier könnt ihr alles rund um die Vorbereitungen meines Austauschjahres erfahren und ab August 2008 natürlich auch über mein Leben in den USA. Bilder gibts dann natürlich auch zu sehen. Ich wünsche euch viel Spaß beim Lesen und würde mich über Kommentare und Gästebucheinträge freuen!
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

